Ben Clanton, The SECOND Narwhal & Jelly Book: Super Narwhal and Jelly Jolt

We just love it when the authors and/or illustrators we've loved since DAY ONE do so well!

If you know us at all, you know we've been gigantic fans of author/illustrator Ben Clanton since way back to book numero uno: VOTE FOR ME! Now he's got so many! And we can not only brag about him being an illustrator of his own and others' books, AND and author of his own books, but NOW he's a graphic novelist, and a darned fine one, too! 

Tonight we celebrate the 2nd of what will be many many more Narwhal and Jelly books to come. 

Look at his list of books below and be AMAZED! While you await this fantastic event slash party, visit Ben online right here.

Event date: 
Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
Secret Garden
2214 NW Market St
Seattle, WA 98107
Super Narwhal and Jelly Jolt (a Narwhal and Jelly Book #2) Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781101918296
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tundra Books (NY) - May 2nd, 2017

Narwhal and Jelly are back in action for a SUPER adventure Join Super Narwhal and sidekick Jelly Jolt as they take on three SUPER new stories in this early graphic novel series.


Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea (a Narwhal and Jelly Book #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781101918715
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tundra Books (NY) - October 4th, 2016

Narwhal is a happy-go-lucky narwhal. Jelly is a no-nonsense jellyfish. The two might not have a lot in common, but they do they love waffles, parties and adventures. Join Narwhal and Jelly as they discover the whole wide ocean together.


We Are the Dinosaurs Cover Image
By Laurie Berkner, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481464635
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - March 21st, 2017

Laurie Berkner, "the queen of children's music," (People) pairs the lyrics of her beloved hit with Ben Clanton's whimsical illustrations in this winning, adorable picture book--a must-have for fans of Laurie, dinosaurs, and all things cute.

We are the dinosaurs
Marching, marching
We are the dinosaurs


It Came in the Mail Cover Image
By Ben Clanton, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481403603
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 21st, 2016

From the author-illustrator of Something Extraordinary comes a tale filled with dragons, pickles, friendship, and lots of mail--perfect for fans of Mo Williams and Bob Shea.


Rex Wrecks It! Cover Image
By Ben Clanton, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780763693084
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - March 28th, 2017

"A warm and wacky story that feels both fresh and familiar. This enchanting, quirky quartet will entertain children with what are sure to be repeat readings." -- Booklist

Uh-oh Here comes Rex Every time Gizmo, Sprinkles, and Wild build something with their blocks, Rex wrecks it That's just the way Rex plays. Is there a way to make playtime fun for everyone?


Mo's Mustache Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781770495388
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tundra Books (NY) - October 8th, 2013

Mo is a monster who just got a mustache. A big, black, beautiful mustache. Everybody likes Mo's mustache. Now Knot, Dot, Nib, Tutu, Bob, Bill, and Ben all have mustaches too. In fact, soon EVERYBODY has a mustache Why is everyone copying Mo? And how will he (and his mustache) ever stand out?


The Table Sets Itself Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780802734471
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Walker Childrens - September 3rd, 2013

Izzy is thrilled to finally help set the table, learning all the proper places for her friends Fork, Spoon, Dish, Napkin, Cup, and Knife. But once they get into a nightly groove, Izzy and her friends grow tired of their same old spots. Shaking things up doesn't go over so well with Mom and Dad, so Spoon and Dish run off for an adventure of their own.


Something Extraordinary Cover Image
By Ben Clanton, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481403580
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 16th, 2015

Amazing things are happening all around you. You just need to know where to look--and this whimsical picture book is the perfect place to start.

Have you ever wished for something extraordinary? Like the ability to fly? Or to breathe underwater? What if you could talk to animals?


Vote for Me! Cover Image
By Ben Clanton, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781554538225
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Kids Can Press - April 1st, 2012

Hey, you Yes, you with the dazzling smile The donkey wants your vote. So does the elephant. And each will do just about anything to win your support. Brag? Sure Flatter? Absolutely Exaggerate, name-call, make silly promises and generally act childish? Yes, yes, yes and yes. Soon, the tension mounts, and these two quarrelsome candidates resort to slinging mud (literally) and flinging insults.


Max Finds an Egg Cover Image
By Wiley Blevins, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$3.99
ISBN: 9780448479934
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Young Readers Group - March 10th, 2015

Max has found an egg--a dinosaur egg, he hopes. He builds a nest for the egg, shines a light on the egg, and dances around the egg in anticipation. Crack, crack, crack--out pops a. . . Young readers will have a ball reading this fun and fast-paced Level 1 story.


Max Has a Fish Cover Image
By Wiley Blevins, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$3.99
ISBN: 9780448461588
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grosset & Dunlap - September 13th, 2012

Max loves his pet fish--it can swim, eat, and even blow bubbles. But Max is incredibly disappointed to learn that his fish can't dance. Is there another animal that can dance with Max? Find out at the end of this fun and fast-paced Level 1 story!


Left Behind Cover Image
By Caroline Adderson, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$7.95
ISBN: 9781771381505
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kids Can Press - September 1st, 2014

Every Wednesday, Jasper John Dooley plays Go Fish for jujubes with Nan at her apartment. They ride up and down in the elevator as many times as he wants. And they use a trunk of old clothes for games of Dress Up Nan. So how can she go away on a cruise to Alaska for a week and leave him behind? Thinking about it makes Jasper feel funny.


Star of the Week Cover Image
By Caroline Adderson, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$7.95
ISBN: 9781771381192
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kids Can Press - April 1st, 2014

At last, it's Jasper John Dooley's turn to be Star of the Week at school. Unfortunately, nothing turns out as planned. His Show and Tell falls flat. A new baby at his friend Ori's house steals his spotlight. And worst of all, the new baby has only-child Jasper wondering if his own family is too small.


Jasper John Dooley: Not in Love Cover Image
By Caroline Adderson, Ben Clanton (Illustrator)
$15.95
ISBN: 9781554538034
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kids Can Press - March 1st, 2014

This is the third installment in Caroline Adderson's well-reviewed, illustrated chapter book series about the adventures of the enthusiastic and extremely likable --- and poetically named --- Jasper John Dooley. Here, poor Jasper struggles to deal with the excessive attentions of his classmate Isabel, who just won't leave him alone.