You are here

Jeff Goes Wild (Hardcover)

Jeff Goes Wild By Angela Rozelaar, Angela Rozelaar (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Angela Rozelaar, Angela Rozelaar (Illustrator)
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


For rainy day reads or as motivation for the littlest readers, this adorable and affirming picture book adventure from author/illustrator Angie Rozelaar is perfect for fans of Lions Lessons and Max the Brave!

Bursting with vibrant colors and adorable illustrations, this story follows one little cat named Jeff as he imagines himself as a ferocious tiger in the jungle where he can be free from the rules of indoors! Escaping in his imagination to exercise his wild side, Jeff meets other animals in the jungle. With their help, Jeff learns to appreciate himself for who he is: not a tiger, but a little kitty who can be just as wild.

With an uplifting message for young readers and text with call-and-response, jaunty refrains, and rhyme throughout, Jeff Goes Wild is perfect for read-alouds and will have everyone roaring along with Jeff as he goes wild!

About the Author


Angie Rozelaar grew up in England and has worked as a theater technician, gallery assistant, and literacy promoter. Now a full-time artist, Angie lives in an old farmhouse in Normandy, France, with her family, several cats, two rescue donkeys, and chickens. You can visit her online at www.angierozelaar.com.



Angie Rozelaar grew up in England and has worked as a theater technician, gallery assistant, and literacy promoter. Now a full-time artist, Angie lives in an old farmhouse in Normandy, France, with her family, several cats, two rescue donkeys, and chickens. You can visit her online at www.angierozelaar.com.

Praise For…


"Rozelaar (The Great Pumpkin Contest) creates a playful space of repetition children will want to reenact as Jeff shows off his claws and bellows a mighty roar. Gouache and collage are used for the digital artwork, which brings movement, depth, and dynamism to the spreads. Jeff’s sassiness and cleverness sparkle across his face and in words, especially when he meets the dream tiger, and he quickly adapts without losing his sense of self. VERDICT Every library needs Jeff to empower children to be themselves, dream big, and that it’s okay to be a little wild." — School Library Journal (starred review)

"Rozelaar’s hand-painted cut-paper collage artwork is lovely . . . Perhaps this book will find its home in the lap of a cat-loving child . . . " — Booklist



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062840561
ISBN-10: 0062840568
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: January 4th, 2022
Pages: 40
Language: English