Gift Cards

Click to order a gift certificate for use in-store when we re-open. We'll mail them to you now and look forward to seeing you soon!

Greeting Cards

 

You can now order cards via email! Click here for more details.

Donate Now

Many Reflections of Miss Jane Deming (Prebound)

Many Reflections of Miss Jane Deming Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order

Description


High-spirited young Jane is excited to be part of Mr. Mercer's plan to bring Civil War widows and orphans to Washington Territory--but life out west isn't at all what she expects in this novel that's perfect for fans of Avi and Little House on the Prairie.

Washington Territory is just the place for men of broad mind and sturdy constitution--and girls too, Jane figures, or Mr. Mercer wouldn't have allowed her to come on his expedition to bring unmarried girls and Civil War widows out west.

Jane's constitution is sturdy enough. She's been taking care of her baby brother ever since Papa was killed in the war and her young stepmother had to start working long days at the mill. The problem, she fears, is her mind. It might not be suitably broad because she had to leave school to take care of little Jer. Still, a new life awaits in Washington Territory, and Jane plans to make the best of it.

Except Seattle doesn't turn out to be quite as advertised. In this rough-and-tumble frontier town, Jane is going to need every bit of that broad mind and sturdy constitution--not to mention a good sense of humor and a stubborn streak a mile wide.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780606408554
ISBN-10: 060640855X
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: February 20th, 2018
Pages: 304
Language: English
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.