You are here

Getting Even: Two Thrilling Novels of Suspense (Mass Market)

Getting Even: Two Thrilling Novels of Suspense By Lisa Jackson Cover Image
$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From the #1 New York Times bestselling author—two timeless novels of revenge in one volume, perfect for fans of Jeneva Rose, Freida McFadden, and Lucinda Berry.

“Trask McFadden is back.” Those are words that Tory has been waiting to hear, half in dread, half with longing. It’s been five years since Trask landed her father behind bars for horse swindling, using things she’d told him in confidence. Her father died there, but now Trask insists he has information that could help prove who was really responsible for the crime, not to mention his own brother’s death. Trask needs her help. But he won’t get it, not after destroying her family, her ranch, and the love they shared.

Lauren Regis’s ex-husband has kidnapped her children. There’s nothing she won’t do to get them back, including hiring Zachary Winters. The unconventional attorney has made a name for himself by locating people—especially those who don’t want to be found. But he’s got a darker reputation too, and there are rumors swirling about the fate of his ex-wife. How much is Lauren willing to trust him—or to lose?

About the Author


Lisa Jackson is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of over ninety-five novels, including Liar, Liar, You Will Pay, After She's Gone, Deserves to Die, Running Scared, and Shiver. She is also the co-author of One Last Breath, Last Girl Standing and the Colony Series, written with her sister and bestselling author Nancy Bush, as well as the collaborative novels Sinister and Ominous, written with Nancy Bush and Rosalind Noonan. There are over thirty million copies of her novels in print and her writing has been translated into twenty languages. She lives with her family and beloved dogs in the Pacific Northwest. Readers can visit her online at LisaJackson.com and find her on Facebook.

Praise For…


Outstanding Praise for the Novels of Lisa Jackson
 
"Lisa Jackson shows yet again why she is one of the best at romantic suspense. A pure nail-biter." —Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author on You Don't Want to Know
 
"Shiveringly good suspense!" —Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author on You Don't Want to Know
 
"The author's managing of the past and present separately is an effective method of clue dangling to keep readers in the dark until the huge OMG reveal. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Paula Hawkins, and J.T. Ellison will devour this one-sitting nail-biter." Library Journal, STARRED REVIEW for Liar, Liar
 
"Bestselling Jackson jam-packs the plot of her latest nail-biting novel with plenty of unexpected twists and turns, making Liar, Liar a terrific choice for readers who enjoy their literary adrenaline fixes on the darker side of the suspense spectrum." Booklist
 
"A twisty, suspenseful romantic thriller...The many threads of this action-packed mystery are tied together by the mesmerizing, larger-than-life character of Didi Storm, who haunts the book to its final pages."Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW on Liar, Liar
 
"This suspenseful thriller is packed with jaw-dropping twists." InTouch Weekly on You Will Pay
 
"Jackson definitely knows how to keep readers riveted." Mystery Scene on Never Die Alone
 
"Absolutely tension filled...Jackson is on top of her game." Suspense Magazine on Tell Me


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420155549
ISBN-10: 1420155547
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: February 21st, 2023
Pages: 512
Language: English