Kathryn Siebel, The Haunting of Henry Davis

Two kids are about to find out that their lives are anything but ordinary when a ghost arrives and stirs up adventure. Perfect for fans of A Tale Dark and Grimm!

Ghosts only haunt when they've left something behind... 
When Henry Davis moves into the neighborhood, Barbara Anne and her classmates at Washington Carver Elementary don't know what to make of him. He's pale, small, odd. For curious Barbara Anne, Henry's also a riddle--a boy who sits alone at recess sketching in a mysterious notebook, a boy, she soon learns, who's being haunted by a ghost named Edgar.

With the help of some new friends, this unlikely duo is off on an adventure to discover who Edgar was while alive and why he's haunting Henry now. Together, they might just help Edgar find what he needs to finally be at peace.

Kathryn Siebel teaches humanities at Billings Middle School in Seattle and works with elementary school students at the Green Lake School-Age Care Program. She has worked in educational publishing and as an English teacher and librarian and has an MFA from the Iowa Writers' Workshop. She is also the author of The Trouble with Twins.

Visit her website to learn more.

 

Event date: 

Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 7:00pm

Event address: 

Secret Garden
2214 NW Market St
Seattle, WA 98107
The Haunting of Henry Davis Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781101932773
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - July 2nd, 2019

Two kids are about to find out that their lives are anything but ordinary when a ghost arrives and stirs up adventure. Perfect for fans of A Tale Dark and Grimm!

Ghosts only haunt when they've left something behind...


The Trouble with Twins Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781101932766
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Yearling - January 9th, 2018

Kate DiCamillo meets Lemony Snicket in this darkly comic novel about two sisters who learn they are each others' most important friend!


Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.