Kevin Emerson, Drifters

We are honored to host the launch party for Kevin Emerson's newest book! It's called Drifters, and it's a riveting mystery, perfect for fans of Stranger Things, about a girl who sets out to find her missing best friend--and discovers her small town is hiding a dark, centuries-old secret.

Kevin has written 13 middle grade novels, including The Fellowship for Alien Detection, the Oliver Nocturne Series, and Lost in Space: Return to Yesterday (based on the Netflix series), as well as 8 young adult novels, including The Atlanteans trilogy and Any Second. See the list below.  A former science teacher, Kevin is also a drummer and singer, most recently with his band Model Shop. He lives with his family in Seattle, Washington. We have been fans of his writing ever since the very beginning!

You can visit him online at www.kevinemerson.net.

 

Event date: 

Sunday, May 15, 2022 - 3:00pm

Event address: 

Secret Garden
2214 NW Market St
Seattle, WA 98107
Drifters Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062976963
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Walden Pond Press - May 10th, 2022

Order now through May15th to get a signed, personalized copy of Drifters, including an exclusive letter from the author about the behind-the-scenes writing of the book, and a specially designed bookmark.
Please click "order notes" and indicate the name you'd like your book inscribed to!


Last Day on Mars (Chronicle of the Dark Star #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062306722
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Walden Pond Press - January 9th, 2018

Last Day on Mars is thrillingly ambitious and imaginative. Like a lovechild of Gravity and The Martian, it's a rousing space opera for any age, meticulously researched and relentlessly paced, that balances action, science, humor, and most importantly, two compelling main characters in Liam and Phoebe.


The Oceans between Stars (Chronicle of the Dark Star #2) Cover Image
$7.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062306753
Published: Walden Pond Press - January 8th, 2019

"Thrillingly ambitious and imaginative." —Soman Chainani, bestselling author of The School for Good and Evil, about Last Day on Mars

It is Earth year 2223, but the Earth, along with the entire solar system, is gone.


The Shores Beyond Time (Chronicle of the Dark Star #3) Cover Image
$7.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062306784
Published: Walden Pond Press - January 21st, 2020

The conclusion to Kevin Emerson’s epic, which Tui Sutherland, New York Times bestselling author of the Wings of Fire series, has called “perfect science fiction.”


Lost in Space: Return to Yesterday Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780316425933
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - November 19th, 2019

A thrilling, original novel based on Netflix's smash hit Lost in Space! This all-new story focuses on 11-year-old Will Robinson and his closest friend and greatest protector--a mysterious Robot with a dangerous past.


Lost in Space: Infinity's Edge Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780316425971
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 19th, 2020

The second thrilling, original novel based on Netflix's smash hit Lost in Space! This all-new story focuses on twelve-year-old Will Robinson and his closest friend and greatest protector--a mysterious Robot with a dangerous past.


The Vampire's Photograph (Oliver Nocturne #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781504010801
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Road Media Teen & Tween - March 17th, 2015

Oliver's life is no different from those of most middle school kids--except he sleeps in a coffin and drinks blood for breakfast


The Sunlight Slayings (Oliver Nocturne #2) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781504010825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Road Media Teen & Tween - May 5th, 2015

When a vampire's best friends are a human and a zombie, he's bound to feel like a freak

Two months after Dean's death, Oliver is a hero in the vampire world. But even though he wasn't responsible, he's having trouble sleeping and has never felt more alone.


Blood Ties (Oliver Nocturne #3) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781504010870
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Road Media Teen & Tween - May 5th, 2015

Blood is thicker--and more tempting--than water

Finally, school's out for summer. To avoid the lethal sun, the Nocturne family is taking a trip to Isla Necrata, the exclusive resort owned by the Half-Light Consortium, whose destinations are always located near a natural disaster, which makes for plenty of vampire fun.


The Demon Hunter (Oliver Nocturne #4) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781504010887
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Road Media Teen & Tween - May 5th, 2015

It's scary to know the fate of the world lies in your hands--but even scarier to learn that it might be in your brother's

It's the last night of summer and Oliver is hoping to have some fun with his two best friends. Once school starts, he'll be one step closer to receiving his demon . . . and fulfilling the prophecy to open the Nexia Gate.


The Eternal Tomb (Oliver Nocturne #5) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781504010894
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Road Media Teen & Tween - May 5th, 2015

Can a prophecy of the world's end be undone--by a teenage vampire?


The Triad of Finity (Oliver Nocturne #6) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781504010900
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Open Road Media Teen & Tween - May 5th, 2015

On Earth, time is the ruler of all things--but time is not on Oliver's side


Any Second Cover Image
$17.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780553534825
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - November 20th, 2018

Marieke Nijkamp's This is Where it Ends meets Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces in a gripping novel that explores the depths of trauma and the strength it takes to rise again. Perfect for readers of Ellen Hopkins.

Five years after being kidnapped, Elian's captor sends him into the mall--with a bomb strapped to his chest.


Exile (Exile Series #1) Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062133960
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 28th, 2015

Kevin Emerson's Exile, book one of the Exile series, combines the swoon-worthy romance of a Susane Colasanti novel with the rock 'n' roll of Eleanor & Park.


Encore to an Empty Room (Exile Series #2) Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062133991
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 2nd, 2016

Kevin Emerson's Exile trilogy combines the swoon-worthy romance of a Susane Colasanti novel with the rock 'n' roll of Eleanor & Park. Filled with infectious music, mystery, and romance, the electrifying Encore to an Empty Room, the second book in the Exile series, doesn't miss a beat.


Finding Abbey Road (Exile Series #3) Cover Image
$17.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062134011
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 2nd, 2016

Kevin Emerson’s Exile trilogy combines the swoon-worthy romance of a Susane Colasanti novel with the rock ’n’ roll of Eleanor & Park. Packed with mystery and music, Kevin Emerson’s final volume in the Exile series is the pitch-perfect ending to Summer’s journey of self-discovery and love and an ode to music fans everywhere.


The Lost Code (Atlanteans #1) Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062062802
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - April 23rd, 2013

Kevin Emerson’s The Lost Code, first in the Alanteans series, tells the story of a near-future earth ravaged by global climate change. Owen Parker is about to learn that it isn’t the first time the planet has been near destruction. Owen’s ancestors were part of an ancient race whose advanced technology once almost destroyed the world.


The Dark Shore (Atlanteans #2) Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062062833
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 26th, 2014

The Dark Shore, the second novel in Kevin Emerson's Atlanteans series, continues the story of Owen Parker, one of the powerful descendants of the highly advanced Atlantean race.


The Far Dawn (Atlanteans #3) Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062062864
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - August 26th, 2014

The Far Dawn is the third and final novel in Kevin Emerson's Atlanteans series, bringing the story of Atlantean descendant Owen Parker to a high-stakes, dramatic conclusion.


Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.